Down Under Doubles

Jamie and her partner like to play using the Australian doubles formation (I-formation). As Jamie is getting ready to serve from near the center hash mark, her partner stands near the center service line while at net. Jamie’s opponents both stand back when receiving serve. When Jamie served, and her team won the point, the receiver’s partner contested the point, saying that she thought Jamie was serving to her instead of her partner, and she wanted to replay the point.

What should happen?

← Older Post Newer Post →