Mood Dampener

Mood Dampener

The correct answer is:

Neither were right, but the point goes to Bridget’s opponents because Bridget missed the volley.

From ITF Rule 24g:

Because the dampener was a part of Bridget’s opponent’s racquet, Bridget would have won the point had the dampener landed on Bridget’s side of the court before Bridget’s ball had landed back on her side of the net. Rule 24 states that the point is lost if the player’s racquet touches the opponent’s court while the ball is in play. Because Bridget lost the point before the dampener landed, the opponents got to keep the point. 

Here's how our readers responded:



See More

Back to blog
1 of 3