FREE SHIPPING | EASY RETURNS

Getting Ahead Of The Game

The correct answer is:

None of the above

From The Code, Item 12:

If Carly’s opponents had stopped the point as soon as Carly’s partner reversed the “out” call, they could have claimed the point outright. Since they waited until they missed a shot to stop the point, the rules are a bit unclear. The teams could either agree to play a let, or they could agree to give the point to the team that hit the last ball in (which in this scenario, would’ve been Carly’s team). While there isn’t a clear answer, a let would probably appease both teams.

Here's how our readers responded:

 

See More

 

← Older Post Newer Post →