FREE SHIPPING | EASY RETURNS

Achoo Too

The correct answer is:

Lilah is correct, and she wins the point.


From ITF Rules 21 and 22:

The server shall not serve until the receiver is ready...If it is demonstrated that the receiver is not ready, the service cannot be called a fault….The service is a let if the ball is served when the receiver is not ready.


Since Lilah’s opponent had demonstrated that she was ready, the serve counts. Furthermore, since Lilah’s opponent was the one who sneezed, she could not call a hindrance since the sneeze was technically within her control.

Here's how our readers responded:

See More

 

← Older Post Newer Post →