Mood Dampener

While Bridget was at net, her opponent’s dampener (shock absorber) came off and flew towards Bridget. Even though the dampener didn’t hit Bridget, she missed her volley because her eyes were following the dampener. Her volley had hit the net and landed back on her side of the court before the dampener landed on her side of the court as well. Bridget wanted to call a let because of the hindrance. Her opponents disagreed that a let should be played because the dampener had become a permanent fixture on the court.

Who was right?

← Older Post Newer Post →