Woman balancing tennis ball on racquet above court

Which wrong is right?

The correct answer is:

Kristen’s opponent should have waited until the receiver was ready, so she should serve another second serve. 

From ITF Rule 21:

Although Kristen shouldn’t have gone over to strategize with her partner, because the server did not look up at Kristen’s partner before serving, the opponent should take another second serve. Rule 21 says, “The server shall not serve until the receiver is ready.”

See More

Back to blog
1 of 3