Happy Volleydays

The correct answer is:

Since Chloe’s racquet didn’t touch the net, the point is hers. 

From ITF Rule 24h:

If Chloe had hit the ball before it had passed the net, or in other words, she had reached over the net to hit the ball before it crossed over to her side, then the point would have gone to her opponent. If she had touched the net, the point would have also gone to her opponent. In this case, since she hit the ball after it had crossed over to her side, there’s no rule against following through over the net.

Here's how our readers responded:

 

 

See More

← Older Post Newer Post →