Close up of a tennis ball

Accidental Handball

The correct answer is:

Liliana should win the point since what her opponent did was against the rules.

From ITF Rule 24.i:

Liliana’s opponent lost the point since the ball touched the player. Since her opponent’s hand was pressed against the strings, even if the ball touched the strings first, it would have also made contact with her hand, which would result in her losing the point.


Here's how our readers responded: 



See More

Back to blog
1 of 3